Skip to content

Michael Jackson R.I.P.

June 26, 2009

For me, it was always a toss-up between Michael Jackson and Prince for all-time favorite singer. Then I’d remember how I felt watching the “Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough” video as an 11 year old and being completely blown away – each and every time I watched it. I’ve embarrassed myself on the dance floor and karaoke lounge (hardest track in the world to sing) for this song many time since!

Ultimate entertainer, king of pop, (despite the controversy) shaped the world. RIP.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 5:05 AM

    It’s so sad to hear about Michael Jackson. As a dancer, I’ve performed almost every one of his hits in some form or another. A lot of celebrities have died recently, but he’s the first one that had a big impact on my life personally. It’s a really weird feeling. Anyway, nice post. šŸ˜‰

  2. July 11, 2009 10:53 AM

    11 years old eh? I was older I suppose. The saddest part of his life is that America do not see him as a talent before he became a recluse; he would have been given the kind of iconic treatment to save him from destruction. He has the power (a big fan base) to pull in money into the economy, no difference compared to the Pete Sampras.

    Now America can look back and perhaps feel it is such a shame that one of their best is no more. If he had not died, perhaps, nobody ever realised how many of us actually have heard of him.

    I am a believer about childhood. Here’s my post dedicated to the late singer.

Leave a comment